24 Jun 2017 (repost)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #journalling7 years ago

Intro. I posted this on my website yesterday. It is intended to follow a rough kind of notetaking style, a web journalling entry – that's easy to write and acceptable to post at any point. And being markdown, is highly portable.

Happy Weekend :)

Some notes from my week

regular notes and scribbles [weds eve]

  • So, I thought I would share more of my notes, scribbles and stuff. But rather than make lots of well crafted posts, I decided I could write one post each week. I can schedule it to post at the end of the week, until then I can attach new bits. But scheduling ensures something will be published. Haha :)

  • This post is set for Friday night / Saturday morning


  • Another thing is I hope this will become a living journal, that can become a part of my process.

contact page addendum [friday morning small hours]

  • I finished my contact page. LINK. Interestingly I have let myself mull over this for some time. I started making this page a few weeks ago with one selfie

  • 0170531-9232-0-selfie.jpg

  • I am writing this post in markdown, images on this post are hosted at aerynnorth.com. I can optionally upload them to Squarspace for deep website integration but I like having everything in one place. I'm pleased I've been able to get this in place quite easily and accessible on mobile :))))

  • This means I have a plain text document that I can copy paste onto all sorts of platforms, or into applications. It's a highly portable document format, and with my own webspace I have a lot of flexibility for publishing now. It's taken a long time to get to this point. (After catastrophic tech failure last year).


Banner Image animation [friday afternoon - steemit post]

[animation]

  • I like these replays you can output from Procreate app. This is half speed. But represents half an hour of time I guess.

Aeryn North Banner


fancy domains and urls [friday late]

  • I have these domains

    • aerynnorth.com
    • aeryn.online
    • aeryn.me
  • aerynnorth.com is the back-end, the bucket for chucking stuff in.

  • aeryn.online is the front-end, the fancy gallery space.

  • aeryn.me is for creating meaningful links to my work, wherever that may be. I intend to write a post about this because I think my intended plans are pretty cool.


tweet

having google accounts and youtube accounts and google plus pages and connecting them together it’s like big ball of spaghetti. and pain


20170624-0221-e


And a good week ahead.. [footer from friday eve]

I am enjoying writing this. This post is scheduled to publish at 07:11 UK time tomorrow morning. After which I will start a new post for a week's time. I don't have any plans for the week, Just wanna get more work up on here.

pls check back and watch for updates

Aeryn x

Originally posted at aeryn.online 24 June 2017

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86