Migrants are becoming an problem in my local area.

When hole world is under lockdown the problem of migrant workers are big fir every country but when it comes to countries like India then the problem became worse and that is the problem for hole country including my local area in the news report I am covering migrants problem in my local area.

overview of my local area

I live in an small town of India, Uttar Pradesh states the district I live in is Faizabad. In my local area talking about 10 km range there is pollution of near about 50k+ people there are so many villages , small markets in that range so it’s an quit interesting place to live or your in India as it has so many historical places to visit and see the beauty of nature.

what’s the problem ?

Coming to the main topic after brief overview of my local place after so much things to recognise people are not getting the jobs so they move outside the state to get an job , and this is really not an problem. Problems started when the spread of corona starts and country goes in lockdown as the lockdown is increasing day by day the daily wage workers not getting the proper food to feed there families. So they started moving to there native states and villages. The numbers of those migrants moving to theee native place is small
And then comes the make or break decision from government as they started train facility for migrants to go there home town as there are 100 million + migrants to transport form various states to another state it becomes really bad because people affected from corona also going to transport if they doesn’t get recognised from the authorities and this is really an big concern for the people living to small towns.

If you have following my blogs then I said that my house is very close to the road I Stated this is my street story, that road is connecting so many villages and small town so I see daily so many people going to there home,

This picture is representative for the situation,

CF40EE56-50BA-4A12-9A18-0F559F4B51DE.jpeg
source

I was feeling really bad for those who are suffering the pain so didn’t clicked any picture but this is really the reality which I see daily. Number of people going, largely walking and few are with by cycle.

The concern of local people is they can be an possible corona carrier so they are not coming outside there home in the day time and this is really becoming an big problem in my local area as the number of people coming back to my local area is really huge near about 5k and only one person is enough to spread the virus so the fear is real.

This is report coming from my local,
Reported by @sumit10698, would like to thanks @steemitblog to giving me this opportunity to become an reporter

Sort:  

Your post said: "pollution of near about 50k+ " I assume you meant: "population of near about 50k+"

Hopefully the pandemic will start a more productive discussion about migration. There clearly is something wrong with a world economy that forces hundreds of millions of people to leave their homes to search of a livelihood.

COVID19 is hitting this migrant community harder than other communities. Before talking about open borders, the world needs to address the causes of the mass migrations which generally result from political problems.

In some ways mass migration is like a virus. One area is destabilized by negative politics and bad economics. This forces the people to leave unmass which causes destabilization in other areas which forces more people out of their homes and on the migration path.

Good luck with the article.

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85