When life Gives you Steem.

in #journalism8 years ago

Turn it in to Steem Power. Not just in the literal sense. You are probably skilled in some things and naturally talented in others.
But what happens when you work at something you're talented in. Does learned technique ultimately surpass God given talent or do they melt together in to something even greater. The technique of a master and the intuition of a prodigy all in one.

I know what it is like to be good at something you hate. Like connecting with people. I have always been good, I mean talented at connecting with people. Despite my usual nature to keep to myself. I probably would not be spending my free time working on building a huge social media following on Steemit if it were not for another natural talent of mine.

Writing, should be called explaining. I always scored easy A's in my writing classes Because no matter how ugly the punctuation or formatting I left the reader with the impression I set out to without fail. I scored in the top 3% on the reading comprehension portion of the SAT. When I took the SAT I was planning on community college or none so I did not need to study for it. I was born to be a journalist. A real one. Not the sellouts on T.V. ..... Me the introvert bringing you the objective facts and the truth as I see it nothing more nothing less. The only thing stronger than my desire to remain a nobody is my drive to take America back from the hypnotists we currently call reporters.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.79 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52