Sort:  

Wow! There's a lot there. First off, thanks for you comment. I agree with the worker who didn't like moving to the paid format. When that happened I knew that Newbud was not what I was thinking it was. Then I saw the venom in the Cenk Uygar attack. When I saw the smear on Bartlett and Beeley I was done. Seeing the Corbett response synced it. I wish I could edit this post and remove Sybil's name, but it's too late to edit -- perhaps I'll re-write it. My Facebook Notes version has been updated.

Yep. The implementation of that paywall came with zero notice to the hosts/producers, or the audience. I'm not against the idea of limited paywalls for media, but the WAY Newsbud's management implemented it was unprofessional and antithetical to their values of "integrity" and "transparency". Then it was a slippery slope downhill from there, LOL!! I'm glad you're staying up to date on this, just wanted to connect with people writing about the topic and add my two cents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45