You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Unbiased Reporting;" Does Such a Thing Even EXIST?

in #journalism5 years ago (edited)

As you said the polarization right now in the world, especially in the US, has become almost "Civil War"-like; which on most levels frightens me.

What ever happened to friendly debates? Why is name-calling acceptable? I may not agree with you and vice versa, so does that give either of us the right to judge, ridicule, degrade and accuse?

Sort:  

The whole name calling and outright verbal abuse is increasingly concerning to me. Perhaps I'm also psyhchologically... triggered.... by the fact that it matches the typical "bully strategy" I experienced in my school years: "Because this makes us nervous, or we don't fully understand it, let's just beat the $hit out of it!"

It just feels like society is DE-volving, not E-volving...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56