Sarajevo Success Vlog - My Week In Nomadic Journalism

By JOSH FRIEDMAN

I just wrapped up an eventful week in what I call Nomadic Journalism, which included covering the high-level EU Western Balkans Summit in Sofia, Bulgaria and getting into (by hook or by crook) Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan's large election rally in Sarajevo, Bosnia.

As I explain in the vlog, it wasn't an easy task for some journalists to get into the Erdogan rally, for which Turks from all over Europe came to Sarajevo (see video below).

Over the course of four days I saw a couple dozen or more heads of state or government, as well as the EU's top executives, in person. One of the leaders, Bakir Izebetgovic, the chairman of Bosnia's tripartite presidency, was present at both the EU summit and the Erdogan event, where he introduced the Turkish leader after holding a formal meeting with him earlier in the day in Sarajevo.

In between my Sofia and Sarajevo stays, I crossed through Serbia. I didn't do any reporting in Serbia as I was just in transit. Nonetheless, Serbia factored heavily into my reporting during the week. First I captured video of Serbian President Aleksandar Vucic shaking the hand of Kosovo President Hashim Thaci (Yes, that is a big deal in the Balkans). Then I spoke with Serbian Prime Minister Ana Brnabic, who told me the 2018 Bilderberg Conference will take place next month in Turin, Italy. This year, the Bilderberg Group has been waiting until about the last minute to release the date and location of its annual gathering.

Below you can find some of my key video reports from the week:

EU Western Balkans Summit Recap

Serbian Prime Minister Says Bilderberg 2018 Is In Turin, Italy

Erdogan Rally Report

Ready to lift off as a nomadic journalist? Want some extra help getting started?

Then visit NomadicJournalism.com and feel free to send your questions to [email protected].

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84