A time for ourselves

in #journaling4 years ago

Not much has changed with me on the homestead. I haven't posted here in quite some time. I've been enjoying wines delivered, working on a large scale operation for growing food for my community. I've gotten lots of time on the tractor so far this year. Planted a wheat field and a sunflower field. Have five beds of cold crops will all sorts of stuff doing really well. Planted some Saskatoons, Black raspberries, a self fertile cherry tree. Roughed up a few patches of earth for red poppies and Lupine Russells. The gardening has made everything seem purposeful and has given my home a divinity about it. I have to get a piano moved out of the van this week so I can round up a bunch of firewood that DTE, our energy company, has left in piles around the neighborhood. I've been working on paintings for my solo show in August. Taken some really great photographs. I feel really good these days. Even though everything is strange. I wear a mask in public. I miss hugging my friends. I miss going out to eat, and yet, everything is really nice. I think my favorite part of all of this is the air quality improvement. The skies have been amazing. Makes you think of all the pollution we cause constantly going to and fro. If we all could just stay home and continue to work or find a way to make a living without wasting so many resources to do so, would be pretty awesome. So HEY OUT THERE! I hope your life is beautiful. I hope you're feeling good. Staying Home in Detroit. Picture is my most recent painting. CASS AVE
cassave.jpg
-Marianne

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94