You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What It's Like To Go From Ugly To Pretty

in #journal7 years ago

This resonated with me a lot. I have a lot of experience going from "ugly" to "pretty", and it's hard to ignore the obvious shift in everyone around you when you've changed. I like to say to myself that my appearance doesn't matter and I could care less, but the world does not let you remain ignorant to the fact that while you could care less, they care a lot. It sucks that self confidence grows so much when you lose weight or do your makeup really well or something.
Anyways...haha, this was a beautiful piece of writing. Love reading your posts.

Sort:  

Thanks @xainba. I know that we want to think beauty doesn't matter, but it's just not true. I am not super hot, so I don't get as much attention as some women, but I definitely noticed the difference in treatment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38