[sumininn] Snowy Back Garden's Jar

in #journal7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0664.JPG
IMG_4110.JPG
IMG_2038.jpg
IMG_1615.jpg

My hometown is Samsung in Chung-buk province and it’s countryside. There are only little mountain, farmlands and factories. My family lived in two-story house with red brick. There is a big garden surrounding my house. In summer, the garden is really green with grass and trees and there are too many mosquitoes and bugs. But in winter, the garden was whole white with snow. So it was like a scene of HarryPoter.

One day morning, I opened my eyes to go to school. There is a window to the east and morning sun shine pour through the window. It’s hard to open my eyes clearly. With knitted brows, i pulled back my comforter and cold air flows through the pajamas. I went to down stairs with stepping cold wooden stairs. And i say “good morning” to dad. He is sitting on sofa with reading newspapers and TV news channel is also on. He says me that put on room shoes. Living room is also very bright because of sunshine pours through the window. That’s very very small window but it’s enough to bright all the house. And also there is big window to the front garden. And i spotted whole world white snow. “Wow-” Dad says “It was snowy all night” The big trees seems too heavy with lots of snow. I’m going to kitchen and say good morning to mom. Mom says “Please help me. We should go out and bring kimchi” I put my dad’s padding coat hang on stairs railing. The coat’s feeling is too cold. But still i don’t wear socks or room shoes. Mom opens door in kitchen and it’s for back garden. “It’s freezing outside.” The back garden is all white with snow. And the air is so cold so my inside of nose can feel the air exactly. Mom wear three lined slipper and i brought my sneakers from front door and i’m in it. It is so cold but i really feel exciting because of snow that lay and lay for all night. There is a big poplar tree that can touch sky. And the poplar tree shakes its cool breeze. “Noorie-” My dog is running through snow from front garden. I can hear her bell on her neckless. We step on snow. Mom is walking to go to Kimchi jar which is buried last fall. I shovel a way through the snow and mother passes me a bowl and she opened jar. It’s too dark so i cannot see the inside of jar because it’s under the big tree and the jar is too deep. Mom takes a bowl from me and she put her log arm into the jar. 3/4 of her arm is going into the jar and finally she brings out kimchi. It’s really red. I get the kimchi bowl and i can feel steel bowl is icy. I want to run and run through the white garden for all day long with my Noorie but i have to go school and it’s freezing so i’m running to kitchen. “Dad! Really cold!” Mother also runs into kitchen. She put the kimchi on cutting board and cut it for a bite size. Mom put a piece of the kimchi which is white and little bit red one and put in on my mouth. It is like a soda. I can feel some sparkle on my mouth and sour. There is little ice on kimchi and she put them on white ceramic bowl.

We had breakfast. And this was daily in winter morning. The icy kimchi which was buried for a season was gave me some memorable thing about childhood. And i cannot forget it. When i say about it almost every friends don’t understand what i’m saying. I feel really thankful that i lived in the home and about my childhood.

Sort:  

충북에 사시는 군요 수민인님^^
저도 충북에서 산 적이 있어요. 대학교가 청주에 있었거든요ㅎㅎ
그림이 넘 멋집니다. 응원합니다~~

우와반가워라ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ저도 고등학교땐 청주에 살았거든요!!

항상 감사드려요🌝

안녕하세요.
세계일주 방랑자, #kr-art, #kr-drawing를 지원하는 @rbaggo입니다.
멋진 그림을 그려주셨네요 :D
앞으로도 계속 그림일기 보고 싶습니다!!! 팔로우와 보팅 드리고 갑니다!

[#kr-art 오늘의 금손들을 소개합니다]에 그림을 소개하고, 지원금을 지원해드릴 예정입니다 :D
좋은 하루 되세요!!

세상에나 뜻밖의 지원 너무감사드립니다-! 그림일기 꾸준히 올리도록할겠습니다 너무 감사드리고 새해복 많이받으셔요!!(많이받으실거예요!!)

그림이 서정적이고 너무 좋아요:) 팔로우 하고 갑니다 :) 좋은 그림 보러 자주 올께요 :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66