Seablue Journal: Living the Steem Experience

in #journal6 years ago

Discord is the place to be on Steemit. I've recently been hanging out in 'The Steem Experience' discord server.

The Steem Experience was started by @richardcrill. It was inspired by his desire to create a supportive and fun community, as well as a place to interact with people on his upcoming journey around the U.S. in an RV with his partner @lindseylambz. They created a new account to be the official portal. It can be found at https://steemit.com/@steemexperience

I've always enjoyed interacting with @richardcrill, so I was motivated to participate in and help promote the channel. We've had a lot of enjoyable evenings, some 'dance parties', musical nights and at other times interesting conversations.

For my part, I've taken on the role of meme creator. Here are a few examples of my creations:





I've been following a kind of retro bohemian hippy theme, as I feel that I'm a bit of a closet hippy myself. I'm inspired by the energy of youthful movements and things built on a principle of love. The energy I'm getting from all those participating is very positive and encouraging. I'm enjoying watching the community grow and prosper.

If you want to get involved and come and feel the vibe. Click your mouse on this link for an invite to the Discord server, http://steemexperience.com. You can share it with a friend too. I'm looking forward to seeing you there.

Sort:  

The memes are in good hands with Seablue.

I too have been appreciating Richard Crill's addition to the Steem Community conversation. There are great discord communities available for all interests. SteemExperience welcomes all and helps people find the info they are looking for. It also encourages people to invest deeper into communities they feel they connect to.

Just a solid core of caring individuals who are helping others.

Meme on Captain!

the experience everyone wanna have ;)

its like a party with that experience :)

I'm digging your memes haha! Especially love the third one.

It's amazing to hear about a couple who have decided to take Steemit on the road and share it with everyone. There are so many great places to hang out here and I'm sure there will be a whole lot more.

Thanks for bringing this one to my attention!

Yes i want to experince.btw i have joined discord,happy to see you there.

I want join with you.
Screenshot_2018-03-08-13-54-50-370_com.android.vending.png

the paradise of fun its interesting

Nice memes for steemexperience :)

i have a good steem experience.everybody has it.good content of post.keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64158.52
ETH 3293.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.46