Seablue Journal: Getting the /f/journal forum underway on ChainBB

in #journal7 years ago

An exciting new frontend called ChainBB.com has been in development for a number of months now. Recently it became possible for users to create their own forum space that they could own and have moderation permissions within.

One of the forums that I felt would be interesting was the /f/journal forum. Most of my posting on steemit.com has been in the form of a journal.

I have a written journal that I carry with me to record my thoughts, inspiration, and experience.

This is a screenshot (below) of the ChainBB interface, showing the /f/journal forum. As the moderator of the forum, I have the option for the forum to display all content on the blockchain that uses certain tags, or I can choose to display only exclusive content posted via the ChainBB interface.

Currently, I'm choosing to display all posts on the blockchain.

journalscreeny.png


So why post on /f/journal instead of Steemit or Busy?

First and foremost the reason I post on ChainBB rather than other frontends is that I like the way the website organizes the post and comments. A problem I have with the firehose feed of Steemit and Busy is that post go by so quickly on the feed, they are difficult to find, and the filters for finding and reading them make it cumbersome to zero in on one particular subject.

With a post on ChainBB, within each forum as posts get commented on, they are moved to the top of the forum. Posts are displayed in traditional forum style, showing the date of the last comment, the number of comments on the thread and some visual clues as to the popularity of the thread.

These types of features grease the wheels, so to speak, and make it easier to follow and contribute to active discussions. It is easier to find where the interesting conversations are going on.

Personally, I think this makes the platform more interesting to interact with.

I invite you to try it out for yourself. If you are a journal writer, either handwritten or via the steem blockchain, feel free to post about your experience or start posting your steem blockchain journal from /f/journal on ChainBB.com

Thanks for taking the time to read my journal entry today. If you like it please upvote and resteem. I appreciate your patronage and invite you to comment below.

Sort:  

Let the things begin ;)

Still working on promoting the forum. With time and persistence, they will come.

I agree. It is awesome.

This post has received a 29.09 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @seablue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83