Seablue Journal: Crypto Proselytizing

in #journal7 years ago (edited)

I had a bed delivered yesterday. A captive audience had entered my domain. Father and son. Hard working individuals but obviously not affluent. These two might be hungry for opportunity. It was time to talk crypto.

I didn't have a specific plan to bring crypto up, but as I saw the possibility of a need I tested the waters for interest.

Initially, it was just small talk. Developing rapport. They asked me questions about my accent.

"Are you from Ireland?", the father asks.

"Australia", I reply.

Some small talk ensues about Australia. I watched them working. The older man patiently instructing the slightly over-enthusiastic youngster. He was eager to please but ill-directed in action.

"Are you the apprentice?", I asked the younger lad.

"He is my son", the older man interjects.

"How long have you been working with your Dad?"

"Three days", he states.

So now I've discerned the relationship the idea of offering the opportunity springs to mind.

I ask them whether they have heard of cryptocurrency. Establish what they know already. I tell them a little of my story. Not too much. Then I pause to see if they are curious enough to inquire further. Questions ensue and I know I am now planting the seed of potential in their lives.

I'm less fearful of bringing people into the crypto fold when prices are so low. I don't have to fear them losing so much. When the market was high in December of 2017, I would have urged them to wait for another time to start accumulating a cryptocurrency holding.

So I left them with two links, Coinbase.com and Coinmarketcap.com. I watched them packing their truck back up and heading away. What seeds will spring from this planting? I will never know, but I feel like it is going to be good.

cryptoseeds.jpg

Sort:  

sometime fear is the only thing that makes the path of our lifes i love to follow it who knows what life has ahead of us

Well buddy that is the feeling I usually get when suggesting someone about to enter into the world of crypto.But I do respect about your idea of letting them know when the price is down.

I do really hope your planting will bear fruit in a very good way !

I hope they do well.

Great article
> It was time to talk crypto.
> I'm less fearful of bringing people into the crypto fold when prices are so low.

Found some nice dailogue here.

such amazing blog post,great work,all the best.the best is yet to come hope you can do lot better.sorry if i hurts.

Wonderful post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76