You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exhaustion Journal

in #journal7 years ago

Sounds easy doesn't it. Should be simple. Don't feel beat up if it's not. I've experienced the same. Doing everything "right" sometimes doesn't produce the results we think it should. I don't want to plug my own posts but since you mentioned anxiety I recently posted a video from Dr Brian Little who really helped me understand how I tick. It's about an hour long but may help you understand that side of yourself a little.

I hate relying on medication but pragmatism is a consideration. Here you can buy without a prescription sleeping pills. Just one for me gives me a deep sleep and may be something to consider to just jump start the process of healing in the body. Maybe you guys have easy access to something similar.

I don't claim to have all the solutions but perhaps it's still helpful for you to just know you're not alone.

Hope you feel more chirpy soon as we love your posts!

Sort:  

I'll check out the video.

Yes, we have over-the-counter sleeping pills here too, and in fact, I have some at home. I have taken half a pill or a whole if I really need it, but I'm trying to get down to the root of the problem so that I won't have to anymore. When I'm exhausted yet not falling asleep, they're fine, but the next day I'm always extremely groggy.

Thanks @nolnocluap for your support!

They do come at the cost of groggy-ness yes. No worries 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48