Journal Rules 10/16/16

in #journal8 years ago

Welcome to my journal.

Here's the journal rules for both me (the writer) and you (the badass reader)...and I'm writing them for good reason, no matter how silly they may sound. I'm capable of being prisoner to my overthinking mind from time to time and were I to not type up something as basic as 'no deleting' I would never publish anything. They would sit in half thought out concepts I was too afraid to piece together.

RULE NUMBER ONE: No deleting.
If I write it, I keep it. If its a horrible piece of writing that is little more than myself thinking out loud into cyberspace trying to make sense of a nonsensical world? Be patient, the gray area that I seemed to have made a home in will be more black and white by the time I'm done writing. It's just a stepping stone on the way to what's next.
RULE NUMBER TWO: Don't be offended if I say something close minded or ignorant. I've only known my life. I've only had my experiences. I cannot wait to hear yours should you ever be willing to share them with me.
RULE NUMBER THREE: I'm going to be unedited and more real than you are probably used to or may be comfortable with. If this upsets you I apologize. I'm not suitable for young eyes. I'm not PG.
RULE NUMBER FOUR: I was born in a Christian box, meaning, I speak Jesus. That doesn't mean I'm afraid of other religions, nor am I so limited as to think God could only work through one...I'm probably going to end up discussing God and religion and it's effects on my life as I go forward. Yes, apparently I'm a kooky Christian. But if you aren't a little kooky by this time in history I don't know what bubble you have been living in and I don't trust your judgement.

FINAL DISCLAIMER: I'm a normal every day human being like you. I am not right or wrong, I'm a collection of moments interpreted through my eyes. I'm doing the best I can with what I've been given. I'm not editing this, so all you grammar nazi's take mercy on it's rawness. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77