Pretty, Pretty Good (Monday) Night

in #journal6 years ago (edited)

Ida had an AWESOME time.

IMG_0153.jpg


Decided to have a fire. We have a fireplace that rarely gets used, and it was a nice change of pace for a Monday night.

IMG_0124.jpg


Got plenty of party favors!

IMG_0118.jpg


Some people who are into beer call weed the cousin. The cousin of what? Hops, of course! I love weed, and I love hops. These Experimental Hop beers by Sierra Nevada were right up my alley.

IMG_0120.jpg


KILL ALL MUNCHIES. LET MATT PIKE SORT THEM OUT.

IMG_0094.jpg

I posted this recipe today as well:
https://steemit.com/recipe/@marksheppard/recipe-crock-pot-not-beef-sammiches-vegan


A little chaotic dog time!

IMG_0128.jpg


Gotta maintain...

IMG_0119.jpg


Until the next episode...

Sort:  

Nice pics. I appreciate a good photo journey of a fellow stoners night!
I myself am not much of a beer drinker but my lady and I swear that certain wines pair better with certain strains.... perhaps I will blog about this!! haha!
thanks again for the pics.
Stay stoney,

Jitterbugg

Yeah wine is all the rage these days. Never been my thing. To each their own, though. I just took 14 months off of drinking altogether, and recently came back. Now my clothes don't fit. ha.

Awesome post! For me nothing beats a smooth beer to cool down my throat after a good dab and sitting by that fireplace would be the perfect setting! Well done Man!

Thanks! And yeah, although I prefer weed to booze overall, sometimes nothing tastes better when you're high than a fresh beer.

Im going to have to find that beer and try it. Looks interesting.

There's a whole series of experimental hop beers. I got a 12 pack that contained this and 3 other kinds.

Im really loving double IPA and if im lucky to find it triple IPA. Never had a bad one of either from any company. My favorite would have to be Stone Brewing company though.

A friend of mine works for Stone! Their IPAs are all top notch, for sure!

Stones Arrogant Bastered is what got me to go down the rabbit hole of great beer! If im not drinking wine im drinking on some good west coast style ipa ;)

Nice! I am a beer nerd and track which beers I drink. I've got a badge for trying over 255 different IPAs! ha.

https://untappd.com/user/sharkmeppard/badges/282065618

haha thats tight man!! I need to get on your level!!

You you haven’t tried this one i highly recommend you do.

image.jpg

I don't believe I have. I'll keep an eye out! Thanks!

You got a 42.86% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @marksheppard!

They are so cute! Thanks for these wonderful photos :)

Thanks for your contribution @marksheppard, you got a 50.00% upvote from @canalcrypto!
70% of your contribution goes to our delegators so if you'd like to help us push posts even harder while earning some extra steems please consider delegating to @canalcrypto. You can delegate your SP here: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html (Delegator = your username, delegatee = canalcrypto), thanks in advance for your support.

There are an estimated 400 million dogs in the world.

399.9 million of them are awesome, too.

You got a 21.55% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @marksheppard!

You got a 2.32% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @marksheppard!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16