You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That one time I tried to mine STEEM

in #journal8 years ago

Note: I wanted to journal my first weekend on Steemit so I could uncover it in the future as a sort of time capsule. This post is primarily selfish in that it will matter more to me than anyone else. That said, maybe it will start a #journal trend others can use as well. I like the idea of journaling on the blockchain. I mean, really, how cool is that?

Sort:  

Love this idea.

Thanks Sean. I was thinking about it last night. Steemit is essentially an open, super simple interface for blockchain storage. You know how some say "You're doing it wrong" when talking about how people use Twitter, Facebook, or some other social media site? I'm wondering if there is such a thing as "doing it wrong" when it comes to Steemit because it's the blockchain. In essence, you control access and "own" space in the ledger. It's yours, as long as you have token access, you can store whatever you want there (though it may not be relevant to the Steemit website audience).

Super interesting possibilities.

Origin story of lots of pioneers! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40