Journal 11/10/2017

in #journal7 years ago

Today is a slow day. My mind is cloudy from the sudden change in schedule at work. I am going through some life changes too. Lethargy is a bitter enemy.

I worked extra shifts to help the boss get new people hired. The switch from graveyard to mid-shift is putting me in a foggy depressed state. Dabs are helping me cope with the change pretty well.

I have been wanting to drink so bad in recent weeks, I turned back to tobacco instead of getting drunk. I still feel like a failure for starting smoking again..

Yesterday, November 9th, is the anniversary of my mothers overdose. It is especially disconcerting because I was the one who found her. Even after 2 decades I still feel alone without her.

Sort:  

A dark day indeed. There is so much going on. Do you perceive a light at the end of the tunnel?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48