You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That one time I tried to mine STEEM

in #journal7 years ago

I know this is a really old post but had to chuckle as I was reading this

hoping to join the community and... to be honest... cash in! So many people had made hundreds, even thousands, and I was certainly hopeful. I got a whale or two to bite and was pretty happy about it. I could already tell this was a unique time in the history of Steemit. I was checking things constantly, refreshing my steemd page, checking for replies, and voting on new and trending posts.

Now you are considered one of those very same whales and a witness shaping the community

hopefully I am on my way to do the same. I check steemit constantly to engage and converse and... to be honest... cash in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55