You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Handle Pain?

in #journal8 years ago (edited)

A couple of things. If you don't get enough sun. Some vitamin D might help. I take it because my legs cramped up like my tendon was going tight and wouldn't stop a few times. Vitamin D helped with that.

If you are in a state where Cannabis related products are legal CBD oil is amazingly wonderful for pain. It has none of the mind altering side effects of marijuana but my wife's 86 year old father was on all kinds of pain medication for his feet and arthritis. On a whim we finally tried CBD oil on his feet and he said it is the best they have felt in 10 years. He doesn't smoke or eat any of the "whacky tabaccy" but he does use the CBD oil on his feet and it works better than any prescribed pain meds hes been on for a decade.

I live in Colorado.

EDIT: To be clear...you do not injest the CBD oil. You simply rub it where the pain is at.

Sort:  

it works better than any prescribed pain meds hes been on for a decade.

And here's yet another reason why government regulations are so ridiculously stupid! We should all have access to cannabis and hemp because those products are amazing!

Good idea about the vitamin D. I do try to get out for some exercise when I'm feeling better, but it's also not uncommon for me to stay inside for days as a computer programmer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55