You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Climbing on Solstice Day

in #journal5 years ago

Wow! That certainly was pretty gutsy. I used to climb trees when I was growing up. I had six brothers and they all were tree climbers and I wouldn't dare be left behind. It is amazing the difference in dexterity and the fear/no fear factor from childhood to adult. Seems the no fear really fares better in some cases.

Perhaps it is that we have grown and learned from our experiences that bad things can happen and to take better care in the things we do.

I have to admit, it amused me when you said your son wasn't about to give you a boost up in the tree. I am pretty sure mine wouldn't either. Help=responsibility. That would make them responsible for our fall to earth when it happened. Anyway, it made me smile that you pulled yourself up and did it anyway.

I can imagine how beautiful the view from there. Isn't it so freeing to climb up and down at will, once we lose that fear? As you demonstrated with climbing, fear can be crippling. I went climbing at the Garden of the Gods in Colorado and was paralyzed with fear the first time up. I didn't know exactly what i was doing and knowledge helps make things comfortable. To me.

Wonderful post and honestly, somebody probably tossed something in that trash can, never dreaming it would come to harm as it did. It happens all the time.

Nice to see you posting! Merry Christmas, my friend!

!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94