You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journal|Fifth: Time over Money or Money over Time?

in #journal6 years ago

Very interesting. Most people figure all of this out when it is too late, you have figured it when it is just right. Great for you, I too could be living somewhere else, very very easily but choose not to for a multitude of reasons one of the main ones you mentioned above which is family, friends, community, etc. The most impressive thing that you don't mention here is very likely the biggest reason find themselves chasing down every extra dime they can scrape together is because they are doing it to impress other people, and in the end it means very little to them for none of the right reasons. I look at what you do as similar to Superman when he is growing up on Krypton, lol. The atmosphere is crippling to a standard human being, but this race of people have become highly advanced because of being pushed harder each day to do the right thing as far as progress goes, as well as the humanity and spirit of the people in the community. Great post, very very true!

Sort:  

Yeah. I couldn't agree more. Most people here in my country prefer to work farther, specifically in the cities, because they think they need to earn more but it's not mainly their reason, it's because they want to gain a great impression from others which I think I obtained but nevertheless, that didn't help me to bring back the time that I should have been spending with my family. Well, I am still young and I am with my family now so I treasure every memory we spend together. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51