You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will We Be Significant?

in #journal8 years ago

I'm really glad I'm following you Luke. Great post as always!
I have had a very hard time dealing with the reality of aging since I was 20 years old. But ultimately when it boils down to it I have always wanted to leave an impact and it is easy to feel like time is slipping away and that I would never be capitalized enough or more importantly that I would waste my entire life doing mundane tasks that will never make an impact on the world and therefore I will never be remembered. I guess that is why I follow people like Elon Musk. He dares to dream very big and will leave a lasting impact on the world.

My biggest fear has always been that I would have a normal life. I have fought really hard to have an extra ordinary life but it is tough to get there and we always want more.

Sort:  

I'm a big fan of people like Elon Musk for similar reasons, I think. As to living a "normal life," that's why I strive to live life on purpose as well. I work for myself at home with my family schooling at home, get to travel, and am positioning myself for even more travel in the future. I'm very hopeful for the unordinary life. :)

Traveling more is one of the things I'm wanting to focus on as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55