You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "FUCK YOU!" responds Jordan Peterson on Twitter to Pankaj Mishra's smear piece

People NEED to be offended occasionally. Why? They need to learn how to deal with it. Learn how to brush it off and move on. At least that is what they should be doing, but now we are so worried about protecting people and not offending them that we are getting an increasing number of people that have no clue how to deal with it. They think the answer to being offended is to throw the person into jail that offended them.

I would disagree to some point. This sounds like an excuse for being offensive. People need to be offended sometimes when there is a reason. Because there is a reason, not "because they need to learn how to deal with it". It just sounds to me that you would go around and offend people just for the sake of it, just to "make them learn how to deal with it". That's how I read that.

Sort:  

That's how I read that.

Go back, challenge yourself and read it a different way then.

EDIT: Or you can read the post I wrote yesterday which goes into more detail.

read the post I wrote yesterday which goes into more detail

Would like to :) Could you link to it? I can't find it.

Thanks! Will give it a read today. I checked only the beginning now because I am at work, but it looks interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59162.63
ETH 2534.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47