Took Jordan Peterson's Understandingmyself.com TeststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #jordanpeterson7 years ago

A few days a ago I took Jordan Peterson's understandingmyself.com test for personality assessment based on the big five traits theory which states that there are 5 traits that are the building blocks of ones personality. The traits are extroversion, agreeableness, conscientiousness, neuroticism and openness. Each of these have their sub-aspects.

Most of the results didn't shock me because this was a self assessment test, so I knew more or less what my personality was going into it. What I was not expecting is how low I was in the trait of the conscientiousness among the general population, I was in the 1st percentile! In industriousness and orderliness, which are aspects of conscientiousness, I was in the 1st and 6th percentile respectively.

I knew I was low in this trait but I did not expect to be among the lowest in the population. So what does this mean? Well basically that I am a lazy fuck.

The reality that I was lazy was not a surprise but being in essentially the rock bottom of lazy fucks, was shocking. Maybe I was just hard on myself while answering the test or maybe it's accurate either way it is still a wake up call.

A good thing about this is now realize what I need to do. I know it is not gonna be easy but I need to be more conscientious, industrious and orderly. I know the feeling quite well of going through a day without doing anything substantial. That pang of regret that is easily ignored through years of neglect of the conscience. Looking at the results flooded me with memories of opportunities lost because I did not do the work.

This is the dragon I have to face, as Jordan Peterson would put it. This might kill me but if I destroy it first there will be treasure. I will need to lay out a plan of action for this, which I will blog. For now will listen to Mr. Peterson's lecture on conscientiousness, industriousness and orderliness.

Sort:  

Better get cleaning that room!

Yep, it's been getting clearer and cleaner. No more clothes on floor, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65