You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchy is the Only Political Ethos that makes sense for Christians

in #jordanpage7 years ago

Someone once told me the word anarchy literally means "no rulers". I think believers are an occupying force within this broken world system. Yes, the Bible does say to obey the higher powers, but this is in the context of reasonable laws, and we are living in an era of increasingly lawless governance.

Yes, a believer is rulerless in the sense that our ruler is an unseen force inside us, the Holy Spirit in our conscience! Those Quakers who opposed slavery back in the day engaged in "civil disobedience" rightfully. Daniel went to his window to pray although it was forbidden. I could go on with examples...

Keep posting stuff like this. I've been looking for other believers to follow, and that I hope would follow me in turn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44