my personal memory about Jonas Mekas

in #jonas-mekas6 years ago (edited)

https://www.instagram.com/p/-kT4B1qAVP/

Jonas Mekas has died.

Fortunately I had chance to meet him recently in 2016 in Berlin, and coincidently in Kassel in 2017.

But the first time was in 1996 at his screening in Okinawa, Japan, when a communication base of American Army had turned into illegal occupation. There were so big demonstration against Japanese Government, which took politics continuously allowed to resident by 2 / 3 of American army base in Japan.

I asked him, why did you came such a moment in Okinawa.
He answered something, and most impressed thing in his answer was he dreamed sometime about dragon, and it would be sign of turning point of the life. he also dreamed in some days before.

I still don't know what the dragon at that time meant for him, but it was a turning point for me.

22 years took me so much difference. how could I imagine about me in 2019, who lives in Berlin as a father of lovely twins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32