Sort:  

What I don't understand about Cheetah is that if Cheetah identifies a content as plagiarised then why does it upvote? Is Steem encouraging plagiarism? :-)

steemit does not encourage plagiarism, cheetah doesn't upvote a copy/paste work, i think you can learn more from this post https://steemit.com/steemit/@cheetah/faq-about-cheetah

Interesting article. Thanks for sharing. Article clearly states that Cheetah upvotes suspected posts - "Cheetah does not flag posts on detection. In fact, she actually upvotes, as a sign of good faith."

Also in the article there is a mention of "voting bots". What is that and how does that work?

Voting bots are assigned to vote on post.... There are several bots for several reasons just as you know, @cheetah is a bot that ascertain originality.

Thanks for replying,

Your boy @gbenga

I think it's more like a warning.

When I started on steemit, I've flagged Cheetah because I saw him on a couple of pages with always the same message written down. So I've flagged it for spam! I thought he was spamming on every pages! I didn't knew he was a bot! And I didn't knew I was giving warning to bloggers! I'm the kind of girl who does everything wrong when I arrived at a new place!

Loool, you attacked a harmless robot 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55