Joke- Orange Peels

in #jokes7 years ago

orange peels.jpg

I love a good joke! One of my many different jobs when I was younger was at a Boot and Saddlery shop. If you don’t know what that is, it’s a place where you can repair or buy saddles and cowboy boots. Anyhow, my boss there was an older guy who had been in this business for years. He told me a joke that I have never forgotten, and I would like to share with you all.

Orange Peels:
A long time ago there were two doctors. One was just out of med school, still trying to get the hang of things. The other was a veteran at his job, with years of experience.
The older much wiser doctor takes it upon himself to show the young, new doctor, the ropes. He tells the young doctor that the next day, he was going to take some house calls, and would like to have the young man along. The young doctor agrees, and is eager to learn.

The next day, they make their first stop at an older woman’s house, and she invites them in. The older doctor instructs the young doctor to watch him, and try, and learn something. The older doctor then begins his analysis. He asks the woman her symptoms, and she tells the man that she is having stomach pain and diarrhea.

The older doctor leans over her bed side to take her temperature, and drops his stethoscope on the ground. “Whoops, hold on miss!” he says. He picks up the stethoscope, and takes her temp, and says “Think I know the problem, ma’am. I believe you should lay off the fruit! Too much fruit will do this to ya. Try that and let us know how you feel!” The woman says “You know I have had a lot… Okay sir, thank you!”

They leave the house, and walk toward the car, and the young doctor finally says “Okay how did you know it was the fruit?” The older Doctor then explains, “When I dropped my stethoscope I looked under her bed, and saw piles of orange peels! That’s how I knew her stomach had consumed way too much, and was causing her pain.” The young doctor is amazed, and says, “Okay, sir. Please let me take care of the next house?” The older doctor agrees, and they make their way to their next appointment.

The young doctor walks into the next home confident as ever. He asks the owner of the house to please lie down and tell him her symptoms. She does as asked, and says, “I Have just been incredibly sore lately, I have had back pain, it’s even been hard to walk occasionally.” The young doctor listens with intent, until she is finished talking, then drops his stethoscope on the ground. “My apologies ma’am” he says, and then reaches down to pick up his stethoscope. He then gives his diagnosis, “Ma’am, it is my recommendation that you lay off all the church activity. Try that out for a couple weeks, and see how you feel.” A look of shock, and guilt, ran across the woman’s face, and she quickly says, “Okay sir, I will…. Thank you two for coming! Have a good afternoon!” So the two doctors leave.

Walking to the car, the older Doctor asks, “Okay how on earth did you come up with that diagnosis?”! The young doctor explains, “Well sir, I did just as you did, and when I bent over to pick up my stethoscope, I looked under her bed.” The older doctor, still confused, asks, “So what did you see?”

The young doctor smiles to himself, and says, “The Preacher.”...

Haha yes guys I am a Christian and I take my faith seriously but this is just a good joke! I do not want to offend in anyway and I hope you will pass this one along!

Please Upvote and follow if you have a soul and I made you laugh!

Sort:  

Congratulations @thegreenbean! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43