Bitcoin and bitcoin-gold unexpectedly forks early. The split seems to have been caused by pixies.

in #jokes7 years ago (edited)

I just woke up to find my bitcoin has hard-forked in the night. Yesterday evening I owned 9 bitcoin. This morning when I awoke, I had 9 bitcoin and 9 bitcoin gold.

You can see the new bitcoin gold in the photo below, next to my original bitcoins. Do you think my house has been visited by pixies?

The funny thing is, these new bitcoin gold seem to be magnetic. Is this a feature of the new bitcoin?

I’m not sure what they are worth. If nothing, at least they could be useful as fridge magnets.

I look forward to all your suggestions.

0C4FE56E-D174-42AA-AC71-A0BB61E76FE1.jpeg

BF8F2996-CF4C-4ADE-B8E1-C8F93C358C7C.jpeg

Sort:  

lol

if you are a bitcoin user, you must be very happy because bitcoin is at the highest level

Oh, but I could put them even higher up on my fridge. They’re definitely not at the top.

I like those gold bitcoins, I would like to have them lol. today are the regional elections in my country, I will vote for a change. regards https://steemit.com/spanish/@karlin/manana-15-de-octubre-elecciones-regionales-en-venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65