Aussie joke! Where there is a will .... there is a way!

in #jokes7 years ago

Thought I might start off my Blog writing with a funny Joke!

An old bloke in the Outback who lived alone, wanted to plant a veggie garden. But it was very difficult work, as the ground in the Outback is mostly rock and red clay. His only son, Robbo, who could help him, was in Junee prison again for drink driving and dope smoking. The old bloke wrote a letter to his son and mentioned his problem.

"Dear Robbo, I am feeling pretty sad, because it looks like I won't be able to plant my veggie garden this year. I'm just getting too old to be digging up a garden plot. I know if you were here it would be easier. I know you would be happy to dig the plot for me, like in the old days."
A coupla days later he received a letter from his son.

"Dear dad, what ever you do, don't dig up that bloody garden. That's where the bodies are buried."

Early the next morning, the cops arrived in force and dug up the entire area without finding any bodies. They apologized to the old bloke and left. That same day the old bloke received another letter from his son.

"Dear dad, go ahead and plant the veges now. This was the best I could do under the circumstances."

Capture1.JPG

Sort:  

To protect and serve and all that funny :)
congrats on your first post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55