Joke Challenge No. 5 Featuring the Cake

This is my entry to @gabriel.ncl's weekly Joke Challenge. The featured word for this round is CAKE. Click here to know more about the contest. Thank you to @the-future for his support in the contest and @gabriel.ncl for coming up with the concept and hosting the contest every week.

Here is my joke and I hope you will like it. :-)


source

On April 21, 2017, a woman called up a bakeshop to order a cake for her wedding on December 21.

Woman: I'll pay you 200 SBD for the cake. I just want you to make the wedding cake simple yet elegant. SBD is stable at $1 so there shouldn't be any huge changes in seven months' time.

Baker: Okay, I'll accept 200 SBD. I can make a decent cake from that. May I know the number of people that are invited?

Woman: Just 40 Steemit friends. I'll send you the final guest list maybe a week from now.

Baker: All good. We'll take care of business.

Come the Wedding Day, the woman was surprised to see a really really huge wedding cake sitting outside the church. It was the biggest that she has ever seen in her life; a two storey chocolate cake as wide as a track field. The woman hurriedly went to the baker to ask about the cake.

Woman: Hi. I am aware that SBD went from $1 to $13 in seven months, so did the value of 200 SBD that I paid you in April. But I think that the cake that you made is too big for 40 guests.

Baker: Ah, yeah. My assistant doubled-checked your guest list and looked at their Steemit accounts too.

Woman: And what's with that? You can confirm that I only have 40 guests and not 40 thousand, right?

Baker: Of course. But my assistant told me that we are going to feed 40 whales.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sonofsatoshi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80