What A Disapppointment I Got!

in #joke6 years ago (edited)

I was coming home one Saturday evening after a hectic day and found a small bag on the ground. I opened it and behold I found $20,000 inside the bag!I took the bag home and when I emptied It, I found some documents, ID card, ATM card and an I-phone. I thought about throwing the SIM card away and keep the phone and also dispose the documents and keep the money. After a long conflict with my thought, I decided to leave things as they were, hoping that the owner would call. Not long after, a call came through on the I-phone. I picked it and talked with the caller. Apparently it was the owner of the bag because he named absolutely every content of the bag. We met afterwards and I handed him the bag. He offered me $2,000 dollars but I turned it down, he asked me my number, I gave him and left. The next day, he called me and offered me a job at MTN Rwanda worth RWF650,000 per month, a 3 bedroom duplex fully furnished and a 2013 BMW X6. As I was smiling and testing the car, I felt a slap on my back with a familiar voice which happens to be my brother's voice saying, "Hey! Hey you! Wake up! Your food is ready!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48