Well, I'm probably addicted to the internetsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #joke7 years ago

Let's see what kind of post I can make with turtle internet.

Since I've been on a so called 'vacation' in the village of Nowhere for several days now, I've realized two things.

  1. No one likes calculus. Even people who say they like calculus don't like calculus. I've brought a advanced calculus textbook with me to catch up with collage work and I want to blow my brains out every time I open it. (Damn you Computer Science where is the 'Computer' part.)
  2. Having no Wi-Fi will be the death of me. Not literally of course (probably), but it does bug me. (Is this considered information addiction?) The most I can do is hook up my phone to my laptop and crawl my way through the web, watching a video is out of the question.

It's as good as time as any to read up on a book or two (Just a recommendation from me, if you're interested check out  Hacking: The Art of Exploitation), but not having vast amounts of info in your fingertips seriously bites. I didn't even found out until now that Bitcoin is at almost $4000 (currently  3,937 USD). So until I get back I'll have to make due with a calculus textbook and a couple of PDFs. 

Wait, shouldn't a vacation be the time to not do this kind of stuff. (Am I really addicted?) Now that I think about it not being constantly distracted should be a good thing once in a while.

I would add a couple of photos of the scenery, but I'm paranoid and not confident in removing meta-data. Maybe that's what I'll research after I return home.

This post wouldn't have been possible to make made with out the assistance of mobile data.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35