my first steemit post

in #joke7 years ago

Hello world!

Now... what to post about? I don't want to do what everybody else is doing... how boring! I need to think of something interesting that people will enjoy and be entertained by, but that isn't simply a cookie-cutter of others.

To start with, here is a funny joke...

For the final question of a job interview, the People and Culture (HR) representative asks a young engineer fresh out of a top university, "And what starting package are you looking for?" The engineer replies, "Around $150,000 a year, with benefits." The interviewer inquires, "Well, what would you say to five weeks annual leave, 14 rostered days off, full medical and dental, company matching retirement fund to 50% of salary, and a company car, say, a red Ferrari?" The engineer sits up straight and says, "Wow! Are you kidding?" The interviewer replies, "Yeah, but you started it."

(taken from http://www.laughfactory.com/jokes/clean-jokes)

Cheers!
Ep

Sort:  

Is there 0% interesting things about you? Nothing at all?

Most people start off by posting things about themselves, or their hobbies, or the opinions of something.

If you were to meet a group of people in person, would you introduce yourself to them as a person that knows jokes? :)

I don't want to reveal too much about myself here. Rather than talking about myself, I'd rather put something out there that other people will be interested in.

A few things about me:

  1. I love electronic music (trance, psy trance, ambient, space, progressive). I've traveled the world in my younger days going to festivals and having a great time thanks to this passion of mine.
  2. I'm Australian, I live in Melbourne.
  3. Right now, I'm extremely excited by the prospects offered by the blockchain (especially Ethereum). I'm also very keen on VR technology. I used to do quite a lot of coding when I was younger (I have a Bachelor of Computer Science and a Bachelor of Computer Systems Engineering) but I got bored of computers. I'm starting to have the fire rekindled by this new technology. However, I don't think I'll be able to dedicate myself to it as some do as I've got much bigger plans in the next little while... :)

How's that? Better? :)

Congratulations @epitome! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @epitome! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44