You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What made you want to join this site? Financial Freedom? Break from the system?

in #joining8 years ago

Luckyyyyy, stay at home mom is the best job in the world!

I have been writing since a very young age, but I never wanted to share my work for free. I was always afraid someone else would steal it and somehow make money off of my ideas (a somewhat irrational fear lol). So when I learned about this community I decided to give it a go and have actually made a bit of $ so far. I love that I am the one in control of my art. I love that people can show their appreciation for my art by paying me. And I love that this community is all about stopping plagiarism.

I am even more excited about the possibilities that this idea presents for artists in general and other companies that will spring up from blockchain technology. I do love being a part of revolutions :)

Sort:  

It is!! but also probably one of the hardest too! Sounds fantastic, i bet you have a lot of incredible things to bring to this world!! Best of luck to you!

I just read some of your works, you have a wonderfully creative mind @mscleverclocks!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45