You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do NOT Let Them Make A Saint Of This Asshole

in #johnmccain6 years ago

I personally think it's really up to the individual how they react to McCain's news, and if one chooses not to rejoice in his death, it doesn't mean they are establishment. :) I totally understand your viewpoint and I respect it. I personally try not to rejoice in someone's death, as I would prefer that people have changes of heart and such while they are alive. And I often think about the family... So, for example, I would think that anyone who tags the family in their glee (which you do not) would be out of line.

With that said, McCain chose to be in the spotlight and to have a very public life, so criticisms of him, even at this time, shouldn't be admonished either (IMO). It's just really up to each individual how they choose to react. I just wanted to add that choosing not to react with joy about his death doesn't mean someone is on the establishment side. :)

Sort:  

I agree. Just because we don't like someone and fail to state such upon their death doesn't mean anything, doesn't mean anything more then if we said it while they were alive, if you don't like them you don't like them, dead or alive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66