3D Printing Journey

in #joel7 years ago (edited)

This past week, my 3d printing journey has begun with an entry-level M3D printer. It came with five different filaments to print with; blue, clear, grey, pink, and white. So far, with models from Pinshape, I have printed a coin with the Mandalorian emblem on it, printed in blue, and a grey coin with the roman numerals for the number 13, XIII. I hope to become more proficient in 3D printing and hope to make my own filament from up-cycled plastic waste. If anyone has any models they would like for me to try and print, I have plenty of filament left from my first few scrapped attempts as a print.
IMG-20170815-WA0001.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted and following you, but where are the pictures of the models you printed ?

Will add them shortly; I work 12 hours a day, so I don't have much time between work and taking care of the house.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59398.61
ETH 2510.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43