I FIND IT SO OVERWHELMING TO CUSTOMIZE MY RESUME TO IMPRESS EMPLOYERS!

in #jobsearch6 years ago

To whoever comes across my post,

I have been having a very hard time finding a job in my field ever since I moved to a new country.
Back home I used to work as a pharmacist , and was a very successful one. I also earned a master in public health (MPH) degree while working in order to become more involved in disease prevention.

Unfortunately, I couldn't get a decent job in neither pharmacy nor public health. I can't get a pharmacist license here unless I complete a PharmD degree in pharmacy. In Public health, employers probably don't get back to me because I don't have a working experience.💼
I watched some videos, and received good training in resume and cover letter customization, but I am still here without a real job that suits my knowledge/ skills.
I guess the easiest thing for me at this point is to become a pharmacy technician. However, a pharmacy technician job is so tough with a very low pay!
I am tired of resume customization and having to work so hard to impress employers...
I am thinking of creating my own business instead of wasting my energy on studying job descriptions and customizing resumes & cover letters just to impress others!
I am so fed up with this..

What do you guys think about my situation?
What do you recommend?
What would you have done if you were in my shoes?

I would highly appreciate your responses & support!

Thanks for reading 👓

©️ hananova

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66