You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reasons Some People Quit Their Jobs - Does Steemit Relate?

in #jobs7 years ago

I can relate to quite a few of the reasons you've listed and they have actually led me to quit my first job. It's a sad thing when things change so much. It used to be an awesome job, but mainly my supervisor messed things up for me.

Sadly, I wasn't the first one to go, because of him, either. It's a shame companies lose good people, because of badly placed ones.

Sort:  

Bad managers and supervisors to be the bane of many people's work lives. For my husband and I we both left jobs because of our supervisors poor management skills. A new CEO came in to my husband's company , moved his favorites into HR and his management team had no training managing employees. The company went public, hug payouts went to top management positions and the rest of the employees were ignored....after all the profit was sucked out of the business, it was broken up and sold to the highest bidder....it was crazy and so many people were hurt, good hard working people who loved the company and their jobs.

Oh gosh, that sounds horrible :-(

It's a common story, especially in the data gathering world. Many of our friends never recovered and may not work again. These are people who made over 60,000 to a 100 thousand a year....their jobs were shipped off to India. Sadly this business practice does not seem to be good for anyone except the top corporate seats. Managers were brutal hoping to stress employees out so they would quit and the company wouldn't have to pay for a severance package. Big bonuses were give. To managers with the least amount of payouts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66374.00
ETH 3067.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67