Do you know a foreign language? --- [CrowdVoting]

in #jobs8 years ago

50% of the Steem Dollars earned on this post over the next 6 days (until 3pm GMT Tue Sep 27th) will go to the people who are helping me with translation errors.

BlockPay enables any merchant to accept one or more digital currencies at zero cost.

BlockPay is in 44 languages and has already been reviewed by actual humans, but we have since added features to BlockPay that have not yet had any human spelling, grammar checking or fixes applied.

This is my 3rd CrowdVoting post, and I have paid out thousands of dollars already, so please help me out with this one too if you can. If you can't, please share this with a friend!

BlockPay screenshots

To get paid, just...

  1. Install BlockPay "S" from:
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=de.bitsharesmunich.blockpay
  2. Import or Register an account name on the blockchain
  3. Set BlockPay to your desired language (in "Settings" screen). If translation errors are found in the app (such as "Pay with", "Amount due", "Please pay", "Thank You" or any of the other messages or field labels), or could be worded better (or shorter), please edit the appropriate language file listed here:
    https://github.com/kenCode-de/blockpay-languages
  4. Please click on 5-stars in the google play app store (above) so that we get a boost in search results.
  5. Let me know what your steemit account name is! :)

These are the languages that may need correction (reply to this post, and let me know which language you will do):

Albanian, Arabic, Armenian, Bengali, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese Simplified, Chinese Traditional, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Farsi, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malay, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukranian, Vietnamese

Please Follow my blog, many more types of jobs are forthcoming!

On Tuesday, I will do another one of these posts, dishing out the rewards (aka: PAYDAY).

Please Upvote and Share : let's reward those who help :)

.

Sort:  

Norwegian i could help with.

I DO know a foreign language, I speak French, and would be glad to help on any of the future projects. Keep me updated, namaste :)

Slovenian. I will check it out over the weekend and come back to you.

Hello. I've had a busy weekend. I installed the app, registered new account, went over xml file with Slovenian strings and realized that there will be some work for me :) I will send you a file in next days.

Ok, but you still have some time, the payday is tomorrow afternoon, no worries :)
Thank you ervin-lemark!

Done - translation and pull request. Did quite a few changes :)

Great work ervin-lemark!
Payday will be today, so see you later this afternoon :)

I'll be glad to do the Spanish translation

I'm having problems with the GooglePlay account, please contact me in [email protected] and I'll send you the info. Thanks!!!

I can help with the Hungarian! :)

I'll do Romanian!

My translation is finished. What is the next step, how should I submit it?

Hi sextusempiricus, thank you for finishing but you are 5 days late (payday was on tuesday) and I do not see your pull request on github. All the money from the post was sent out already (https://steemit.com/@kencode/transfers). How should we proceed so that at least your work is not lost?

Ok, I've never worked on github before now. So, I don't know anything about pull requests. If you can, point me to some instructions that show me how to submit my work.

I'll do Armenian, let me take it!

Hi, I can do both Finnish and Swedish.

Bulgarian
(not so many mistakes, it will be done in an hour)

Done!
+Pull request

First commit!
Great work pump! See you on PAYDAY!! :)

I'd gladly do Hebrew, but I did not find the file on GitHub. Can you point me to it?

Okay, done all except for the instructions on the bottom. Mixing Hebrew with latin script results in an RTL / LTR nightmare. Please send me the message in clear text (even here) so I can translate it without hating GitHub's shitty RTL support? Thanks! At your service!

Oh my Goddess the Google Translate! It blinds me!!! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50