You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fast Food Is About To Get A Lot Faster... Without Humans

in #jobs7 years ago

I would agree with you that one day machines will probably take over a part of the job market.
The one thing I want to atleast believe in is, that no robot could do any better than humans in customer services.
Also I find it good with change and new things, but humanity losing our jobs to machines is not going to be anywhere near a good change for the population.

Sort:  

I don't think is going to be good either. Check out my other post on the Coming Job Crisis. I do think that customer service, at least some will be at risk in the near future too. Call centers and chat boxes are now being tested with Customer Service AI. There will still need to be some humans involved, but a lot less than we have now. We are also seeing the retail industry collapsing, so unless people do customer service for Amazon, they might be out of a job. There is a double edged sword with the growth of technology. I really appreciate your feedback.

I think this is some great content and I will definitely check out your other posts.
I'm glad too see you are writhing about this topic about job crisis, the more people see about it, the more they will slowly understand about how much this will affect the job market for a great percentage of the population.
Thank you for sharing and caring!

@jerry12 I appreciate the feedback. I do care. My children are learning skills in schools for jobs that won't exist when they graduate. I think it is really important. Thank you again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45