You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reasons Some People Quit Their Jobs - Does Steemit Relate?

in #jobs7 years ago (edited)

3,5, and 19 are the reasons that would most likely cause me to quit a job. I can see how a lot of these reasons can relate to quitting here at SteemIt. However, having ventured into making money online via blogging or other similar methods has changed my thoughts on making money online.

Blogging or other website building often takes long periods of time and or money in order to generate a lot of traffic to your post. Thus, it takes a lot of persistence and a bit of luck (Depending on the platform) . When starting from an empty blog especially if it your first you will spend a lot of time writing post with very little or no interaction with other people. I find that SteemIt is very similar and in all honesty a lot of the post don't leave much to be said in the comments as they are not conducive to conversation. I don't like to leave comments on post if all I can say is "wow" or "that is awesome". I want my comments to add some sort of substance to the post.

A lot of people come here strictly for the money and if they don't make it right away they start looking for the next shiny new object. This isn't saying that there are not issues with this platform because there is, just like an other platform. But many new users do not give it enough time to build a following and or work on finding ways to garner more views or engagement from the community.

Sort:  

I want my comments to add some sort of substance to the post.

A lot of people come here strictly for the money and if they don't make it right away they start looking for the next shiny new object.

Quite accurate :) and well said overall. Thank you for the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67743.75
ETH 3805.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53