You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reasons Some People Quit Their Jobs - Does Steemit Relate?

in #jobs7 years ago

I went a full nine years with no raise. In that time my family grew from three to seven and money got tighter and tighter. I pushed to take on more work in the hope it would result in a corresponding raise, but my managers weren't interested in paying me more, just in their own prestige for the extra work we would be doing for our client.
I watched many people come and go in my nine years, and I think I saw nearly every one of those identified reasons being given by the folks leaving. The sad part was we are highly and expensively trained and they were losing more money from turnover than they would ever spend on raises.
I'm glad to see this list, it will be helpful in my future endeavors if I ever become a manager. If you want to keep people, make sure you keep all of these things to a minimum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66903.90
ETH 3098.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67