You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reasons Some People Quit Their Jobs - Does Steemit Relate?

in #jobs7 years ago

My 2 cents worth if you dont mind.

How can a new comer be mentored, possibly pass a certification class, and possibly win\earn STEEM, SP, SBD towards an engaged user account?

That way hopefully lowering the turn over rate and keeping the steemit account active or non active if the new comer no longer participates. The norm of what 24 months of no activity would possibly automatically release left over funds back into the system.

Sort:  

There are a few places where you can get mentored now, however it can be hard to point new users towards them at first - so we could work on that a bit. steemprentice on steemitchat is a great place fro new users to start.

There are lots of comps around and usually tagged as such so again, just a need to point new users at them for easier rewards and interaction within the community. For example @pappapepper seems to always have a contest of some sort open, it's really great for community engagement.

I do however have to say I don't think there is any chance anyone on here would go for automatically terminating accounts when an account has been inactive for even two years, I think people would see it as a theft of earned funds - for example if you don't use your savings account for a while and the bank closes it and kept the money, would you be ok with that?

Plus without account keys I don't believe they can have access to the accounts to dump the funds back, unlike the bank lol.

I think all new users should just try and jump in, if you don't want to post - read and comment this way people will really remember you.

Thanks for your input though it's always good to throw around ideas :)

Thank you Krystle for acknowledging, directing me, and providing your time. I have seen @papapepper contest and will eventually join in.

I do however, as well have to say I dont use any banks anymore after getting a notice of no activity after 24 months. Since I have been away that long, they did close my account. I did not have very much in that account, so really was no big deal. Maybe a certain threshold of STEEM, SP, SBD would be excusable and just the smaller dormant accounts should only be considered. Again, just my 2cents worth.

Now you are correct, and I foolishly forgot about the account keys...maybe an exception could be made to create\mint those unrecoverable funds back into the system cycle? I dont know...

I do know this! I am a new user. I have jumped in. I do want to post and have already started. And I read and comment as much as possible everyday. I welcome all new users to be BRAVE, but considerate.

Im honored to be able to be heard and noticed, it helps me engage, learn, and grow. :)

Steem on,
Frank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87