Ways to Earn an Income While Being Laid Off?

in #jobless6 years ago

jbless.jpg


This pretty much sums up my situation right now. I've been laid off from work. I don't know how long it's going to last, but I do know that I have a truck payment every Friday. This is a non-unemployment job so I can't draw unemployment. I also have a rent payment that's due every week as well.

Just looking for some suggestions to help get me through this layoff. If you have any suggestions, please leave them in the comments.

My steemit isn't profitable enough to support a layoff yet. Any ideas? :)


t1rsz_1rsz_my_post.jpg

Be sure to come back for more stories and photos! Follow me @bristowboy


Storm spotter for the National Weather Service office out of Louisville, Kentucky.



Amateur photographer, capturing as many of life's amazing moments as I possibly can. 



Proud former student of @markrmorrisjr and @dolphinschool. Feel free to check out both accounts as they are loaded with tips and tricks for becoming a more successful Steemian.

LIGHTING&PHOTOGRAPHY.jpg

Sort:  

Am in the same situation as you are, have been for the past 6 months and honestly, i don't know how I have survived this long.

I had invested in crypto which has really helped especially late 2017 when there was a boom, for now, I work in a construction site as Steemit isn't able to meet all of my demands, I also run a consultancy which isn't doing very well just hoping for a breakthrough soon.

I can advise you definitely have skills you are good at, see if you can monetize that as you build steemit. Informal jobs are also another avenue to earn. I participate in airdrop's where one gets free tokens, do some activities to earn more tokens and sell them to meet part of my needs.

I feel your frustration, and i can only wish and pray that things pick up sooner than later. SteemOn!

Can you translate? Have you ever tried teacher English online from home? That's 20 USD per hour.

I know some may think I'm joking...but I would say posting Comments like a maniac right here on Steemit.

But just make sure they are quality commenting on blog posts that add Value to the given Discussion !

Trust me, it will add up over time :)

I should try that. I think my most valuable comment ever got me about $3

How are you making out on the job front?

They called me back for a couple days. It probably isn't gonna last though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94