You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The WORST Day Of My Life, I JUST LOST MY JOB

in #jobless7 years ago (edited)

I wish you and your family much blessings. Like you said "Whenever a door is closed, a new door will be open."

I know that the economy is going through the beginning of another deflation, probably going to be worst than 2008. But this is just a gradual transition from this system that's broken, non real life (All Life) supporting to sustainable life (All Life).

I don't know how much you liked your job or not but most jobs are slave jobs, basically pick your slavery in order to live and give up your energy and time until your old if you can even afford to retire.

I hope that you got at least a severance package and file unemployment as well and really spend time with your family, don't get desperate and think about trying to do something that is more beneficial for you and family. Money is not everything, just a tool. Time is precious and can never be regained. Hopefully with the unemployment you can pay your bills, if not, if you have really good credit. Apply for no interest for a year or 18 months credit card and hold cash and put bills on credit and just pay the minimum because some bills cannot be paid with credit cards (An option). This option allows more time but it's best to pay all of it back asap to avoid interest charge. If cannot pay back, oooh well, it's just bad credit that can always be rebuilt but you and family survived.

Good luck and much peace, love and blessings.

Sort:  

Thanks for this great advice sir. Money is not everything, peace of mind is. But in order to secure peace of mind, we need to secure the source that gives us peace of mind. It could be that I am slave for my job and have no choice but to pick it for the sake of people around me who needs support. I always think that someday I can escape from this slavery but at this moment Im not prepared.

I wish I can find ways to achieve this freedom.

I completely understand but hopefully this could lead to something better for you. As it's said "When one door closes, another one opens" or things that no longer serves you depart to allow another more beneficial thing to arrive. They cannot occupy the same space. Also if you can manage a little time off to be with your family, perhaps that was needed as well as having the time to clear your head and think of something to achieve the freedom or at least make more pleasant.

Yes, that's the best thing to do right now, spend time with family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59841.39
ETH 2413.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43