You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 WAYS OF SURVIVING AFTER LOSING YOUR JOB

in #job6 years ago

It's never good to loss your job . Sometimes it's hard to except. However, when one door is closed many open. Sometimes it is for the better .
A few years ago I lost my job. I worked their for 12years . I had no idea where to turn to. So with the little money I received form my then boos I opened a coffee shop. At first it was fun . As time passed it was getting more and more difficult. At the time I needed the help of my Wife and kids as I could not afford staff. This meant that we would all leave home very early in the morning . My kids would go to school, while my wife and I would go to the coffee shop. After school my kids would come to the coffee shop and would help us . Day in and day out ,this would be our days.
I would see not much profit . All we did was live. After a year we had nothing to show for. It seemed like loosing my job was the worst thing ever.
Than ,after enquirers I found the job I am currently working at. This changed my life and more over my families live. Now I start work at 8 am and I am back home at 5pm. My wife and kids no longer work . Some days are difficult financially ,but nothing can be compared to a full days work at the coffee shop
For this I need to give thanks to the Almighty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31