Old Job Called Me Today

in #job6 years ago

images (22).jpeg

image source

I was contacted by the regional office of department of health telling me if I want the same position again as Public health associate but I declined their offer even though the salary is twice of the amount of what I am receiving right now as a nurse in a hospital. The problem with the department if health is that they offer a job vacancies but it is under job order. It is not permanent position and every 6 months I am always having an anxiety if I still got a job or not after each evaluation.

But I think if I haven't started signed my contract in the hospital I will absolutely take their job offer. I am aging and I need a permanent job so I choose the hospital. Their is a part of my mind that tells me I should get that job and makes me kinda regret my decision but it is over now they maybe choosen someone else.

Now my goal is to help my father on his conceptualized business and hoping that everything will go smooth for us. If things went well I can leave my current job and earn more than my salary in my previous job in the DOH.

I am sharing this things to express my feelings so that it will not stay longer in my mind.

IMG_20171205_165324_206.jpg

resteem.png

Sort:  

I guess the ENDO is very close to you query regarding on what you decide?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72