How To Create Passive Income On The Internet And Go Into Business For Yourself, Part 1

in #job6 years ago

Untitled design (3).jpg
https://islandtimeliving.com/how-to-create-passive-income-on-the-internet-and-go-into-business-for-yourself-part-1/

If you want to create passive income on the internet, you have to have your own product/service to sell, or sell someone else's. I'm doing both and I'll share how you can do the same!

I've been a wedding officiant since 2008 and began to look for a source of income outside of the wedding industry in 2012, and tried affiliate marketing, drop-shipping, and network marketing. In 2016 the Universe brought the SFM into view and I signed up, thinking that I could generate passive income on the internet and build an online affiliate marketing business, while simultaneously expanding the online reach of my wedding officiant business.

The SFM teaches the importance of marketing info products because they're created once and then available 24/7 for purchase. Customers can download and access information at their convenience, so the business owner can make money while he or she sleeps.

While going through the training modules it dawned on me that I had everything I needed to start my own info product! A new beginning!

You might not know that anyone can officiate a wedding ceremony in 47 of the United States. That being said, many friends who've gotten ordained online to officiate for people asked me for help and they all told me how lost they were before they had my info. My friend, Bryce is the one who really convinced me to put my ceremony scripts and process together and sell it as my own information product. Check out www.mattsweddingceremonies.com.

I've learned a lot over the last few years and more specifically, the last 18 months. Whether you have your own product or service to sell, or sell as an affiliate for someone else, there are only two ways to market online: create content to market or pay someone else to create content to market.

I'm a do-it-yourselfer. I like to know things, so I've followed the SFM's direction and taken to blogging. I've learned WordPress, found a template I really like and have set up four websites in the last 18 months. Check 'em out! FirstOfficiant.com, MyMobileMinister.com, MattsWeddingCeremonies.com and this site, IslandTimeLiving.com!

I've learned that business owners/online marketers need to:

  1. Research. What problems are people having that aren't being solved?
  2. Create. Create content that helps these people.
  3. Syndicate. Spread the word and tell people how you can help them.

Researching is time consuming and pitching product and selling to people doesn't feel natural to me, so I've begun to just blog about my experience and share what I learn.

I'll share the key things I learn along the way, hopefully showing you how to create passive income on the internet and go into business for yourself.

If this stuff is interesting to you and you'd like to read PART 2, click here!

If you're ready to earn an income from the comfort of your laptop, click the yellow button below.

If you've not seen the FREE 7-day video series that will show you how it's possible to go into business for yourself quickly, enter your info at the very bottom of my website and I'll email it to you.

Related reading:

https://islandtimeliving.com/how-much-does-it-cost-to-start-an-online-business/

https://islandtimeliving.com/how-much-money-can-i-make-with-an-online-business/

https://islandtimeliving.com/can-you-start-an-online-business-around-your-job/

https://islandtimeliving.com/how-to-create-passive-income-on-the-internet-and-go-into-business-for-yourself-creating-marketing-content-part-2-research/

https://islandtimeliving.com/how-to-create-passive-income-on-the-internet-and-go-into-business-for-yourself-creating-marketing-content-part-3-create/

https://islandtimeliving.com/how-to-create-passive-income-on-the-internet-and-go-into-business-for-yourself-part-4-how-to-market-your-business-and-drive-traffic/

Matt T. Nathanson
Freedom Through Digital Education
SFM pic.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65