The Job Is Becoming a Burden on My Emotions.

in #job6 years ago

It is so hard to keep positive face trying to smile all the time in front of the Sam's customers as they pass by me at the display stand where I have to stand there up to 10 hours.

I had to work a double shift, 10 hours yesterday and the day before that because the evening shift employee was sick.

90% of the customers already signed up for our home services installation and not interested. Very few new home-owners are coming in to Sam's Club so, it is getting harder to get sign ups for the free estimates.

60% now gives me dirty look and walk other way and I have to look at their faces and hard to not let them bother me emotionally.

I am glad I have the work hours and pay check every Friday but emotionally not happy with the customers reactions to me.

I will have to keep my emotions in check and just keep reminding myself that this is just a job.

Keep positive in your life.

David/ Hanamana

Sort:  

Life does not give you what you want - it gives you what you need. This is preparing you for something great. Shoulder the stresses and burden. The rewards are waiting. Have you ever seen the will smith movie - The Pursuit of Happiness?

I saw that movie...very inspiring...Always hope as long as I keep trying and going forward.

Retail is hard because some customers are just so negative. Its not about you but its hard not to take it that way. Remember it is a job. You are not your job. You can be the person you want to be...your job doesn't define you.

Thanks for encouragement. General population is so negative.

Keep your head up and remember nothing is more important than feeling good, keep your dreams in check and grind daily to make them a reality.

Thanks for you encouragement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76